Careful with the laptops, boys…

This isn’t the first time I’ve heard of this!  I admit I’ve been more skeptical than protective, and I hope that doesn’t come back to burn me (them). 

16 Responses to “Careful with the laptops, boys…”

  1. hahahah! that’s aweful…

  2. Everything affects those little soldiers, nowadays.  Avoid mountain dew, avoid tap water….if you get a smaller laptop will that help?

  3. for stephen jr’s sake, watch it! 🙂

  4. wow! hahahah thats ridiculously and absurdly annoying for u men out there. but hey, at least its not an absurd alternative…i mean, all u guys have to really do to avoid this danger is to put it on a table or perhaps just put a pillow between the computer and ur lap. haha but yeah good to know so i can warn all my friends who do this 🙂

  5. the article didn’t address this, but is it just your current sperm production that’s affected…..not future sperm production?  if that’s the case, and assuming you’re not trying to conceive a baby anytime soon, I don’t think you need to worry about it right now, steppenwolf.

  6. oh goodness…not quite sure what to put. =) i can always count on you to post the oddest posts! lol

  7. ha. i’ll have to show this to nate so he can immediately begin using the laptop in his lap. hahaha…..

  8. Yeah I was thinking it really stinks how you can’t actually rely on anything like this, all you can do is worry … about it working …. or not working … how useless is that.

  9. I would like to echo oatwoman’s question. Or maybe you are planning on helping fulfill God’s command to Adam & Eve soon? 🙂

  10. Hmmmm…a friend once told me he thinks it’s more than just current production that would be affected by laptops, but he thought that because of radiation mumbo jumbo, so I’m not sure what I think about that. I’ve heard NYC taxi drivers are far less likely to conceive in the winter since the heater is blowing on them all day. I’ve also heard you’re supposed to avoid hot tubs when you’re trying to conceive, but I would expect that to definitely affect you only temporarily. My question about hot tubs is how effective they are, because it seems like it would be a lot easier to just jump into them all the time instead of resorting to other means of contraception!

  11. don’t worry mate, u have a mac. don’t they seem to be better at everything?!

  12. Word on the lie, my friend. Word.
    Oooh! Scary laptops! Yikes!

  13. Hmmm, it says that just the act of putting your legs together accounts for a 2.1 degree Celsius increase in temperature. So maybe I should be walking bowlegged or spread out my legs gangsta-style whenever i’m sitting. All I know is that i’m not crossing my legs anymore.

  14. I’m like Mercy– I don’t really know what to say…

  15. better use the desk

  16. that and having a cell phone in your pocket….. great combination….

Leave a Reply

